Baseball
sponsor: Mike Paul Construction Incsponsor: *Filler Ads

Schedule:Show Transportation

2018-19 Varsity Baseball Schedule

Regular Season

  Date Peninsula Opponent  
Wed, Mar 13 Peninsula 15 Bremerton 4
Fri, Mar 15 Peninsula 8 Decatur 6
* Tue, Mar 19 Peninsula 1 North Thurston 8
* Wed, Mar 20 Peninsula 4 North Thurston 1
* Tue, Mar 26 Peninsula 2 Shelton 0
* Wed, Mar 27 Peninsula 1 Shelton 4
* Mon, Apr 1 Peninsula 7 Timberline 4
* Tue, Apr 2 Peninsula 7 Timberline 6
* Tue, Apr 9 Peninsula 12 Central Kitsap 2
* Wed, Apr 10 Peninsula 3 Central Kitsap 2
Fri, Apr 12 Peninsula 11 Vashon Island 8
* Mon, Apr 15 Peninsula 2 Yelm 0
* Tue, Apr 16 Peninsula 2 Yelm 3
Wed, Apr 17 Peninsula 7 Stadium 5
* Tue, Apr 23 Peninsula 2 Gig Harbor 0
* Wed, Apr 24 Peninsula 8 Gig Harbor 9
* Fri, Apr 26 Peninsula 7 Capital 8
* Mon, Apr 29 Peninsula 7 Capital 1
Wed, May 1 Peninsula 6 Port Angeles 5

Post Season (If Qualified)

  Date/Time Opponent Place / Result  
May 2 - May 113A WCD/SW at Area Sites
  Sat, May 4 Bethel Won 3-1
  Sat, May 4 Mountain View Lost 8-3
  Wed, May 8 Evergreen (Van) Won 4-2
  Sat, May 11 North Thurston Won 2-0
  Sat, May 11 Stadium Won 12-6
May 18 - May 253A State at Gesa Stadium, Pasco
  Sat, May 18 O'Dea Lost 12-4
  Sat, May 18 Everett Won 6-2

 

2020 ROSTERS

Mar 4, 2020 10:29 PM

2020 ROSTERS CAN BE FOUND IN THE ATTACHMENT ABOVE.

Congratulations to all of you who were selected to be a part of the 2019 Peninsula Seahawks Baseball program. Please note the following practice times and locations for Thursday, March 5th

VARSITY: 2:30pm at Sehmel Park

JUNIOR VARSITY: 2:15 at the PHS Baseball Field

C TEAM: 2:15 at the PHS Baseball Field

To those of you who were not added to the roster, we encourage you to continue to work hard, come back next spring, and try out again. We also want to encourage you to get involved in other spring sports this season. Track is always accepting of any student athlete who wants the opportunity to compete.

Thank you to all of you who tried out for the team this year. The coaching staff truly appreciated the amount of effort given by each and every one of you

2020 SEASON NOTES

Mar 9, 2020 9:53 AM

Attached you will find notes laying out important information about the 2020 season. If you have any questions, contact Coach Johnson at: johnsonmd@psd401.net

GO SEAHAWKS!

2020 WIAA BAT REGULATIONS

Mar 9, 2020 9:45 AM

Here is a link the WIAA directs us to for approved bats:

https://ssl.wsu.edu/approved-bats/

The quick and easy is that all bats must...

1. Be approved by the National Federation of State High School Associations (NFHS)

2. Be a -3 (weigh 3oz less than their length... ex: 32in, 29oz)

3. Be Bat-Ball Coefficient of Restitution (BBCOR) tested and approved.

2020 CALENDAR

Mar 9, 2020 9:41 AM

Program Calendar is attached. GO SEAHAWKS!

Arbter Schedule